Ballymoney Amateur Swimming Club Sponsor


Welcome to Ballymoney website.


Next Galas: 7th February - Irish Minor Schools - info is currently up to date on Swim Ireland website

12th - 14th Feb Swim ULster Qualifying Meet

20th February PTL - PTL website

27th February Development Meet Omagh

4th - 6th March Dave McCullagh - Bangor

12th March Templemore Meet - Lisburn

19th March - PTL area heats - warm up 6pm North Team Letter kenny - South Teams - Newry

8th - 10th April UAG & Youth - Bangor

16th April - PTL finals Ballymena - warm up TBC

RECENT medal winners


AQUASPRINTS Fixtures 2015/2016 For Children born in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007

Saturday 5 Dec 2015 Ballymena AWAY

Saturday 9 Jan 2016 Portadown HOME 5.30pm warm up

Saturday 6 Feb 2016 Newry & Mourne AWAY

Saturday 12 Mar 2016 Lurgan HOME 5.30pm warm up

Saturday 23 April 2016 Lecale HOME 5.30pm warm up

(Friday 3rd June TBC Finals Away)

PTL gala dates for 2015/16

26 September 2015  v City of Belfast - close match 474 : 543
24 October 2015  v Olympia Congratulations Ballymoney - 65PBs and superb win - 539 to 605

21 November 2015     Home v Portadown
23 January 2016                   Home v Limavady
20 February 2016        Away to Leander


North Area Heats – 19 March 2016 - ?Letterkenny

Finals  – 16 April 2016

PTL Web site

Aquasprint website




NPTS Level 1 - 6 in the Minor Pool on a Tuesday evening over 4 half hour sessions. Access for deep water facility needs available at start of main pool session for limited period

NTPS Level 6 - 10 in the main pool on a Saturday morning and Monday evening.

NTPS Level 10 and above in the main pool on a Tuesday evening at 5.30 for two hours.

Provincial Towns League is an entry level competition that all swimmers in the main pool are required to compete in as part of their competition training and in support of the club.

Aquasprint League is the Junior version of the PTL and starts shortly after Christmas.

Swimmers choosing to enter additional higher level competition do so in combination with training Wednesdays and Fridays.

ALL swimmers – caps must be worn in the pool please – (can be purchased from swim desk £3.50)


Entry to the club

Children will be notified for commencement September/October.

Unsuccessful applicants remain on a waiting list and the existing swimmers are continually re-assessed throughout the year. If spaces become available the applicant will be notified. A new waiting list is compiled each year in May and you have to re-apply each year. Admission to the club is agreed by the committee to ensure fairness.




25m x 5 lanes

Learn to Swim Programme 4 x 30 minute sessions on a Tuesday evening catering for up to 76 swimmers, with stroke improvement on Saturday morning (1 hour) for the top minor pool swimmers.

Stroke Development Teaching Mondays 45 minutes to 90 minutes, and an hour on Saturday morning.

Competitive Swimmers have a 2 hour session on Tuesday evening.

Joey Dunlop Leisure Centre, 33 Garryduff Road, Ballymoney, BT53


Chair Alan Reid Vice chair Dean McElfatrick Treasurer Gary McWilliam Secretary/Membership sec Jenni Thompson Designated Person Ian Ferriby Coaches June Traill Alex Moore Marcus McLean PR officer/coach Nichelle Atchison Members Patricia Telfer Brian Kennedy Dominic Donnelly

Policy/doc - General Principles of Operation for Management Committee - Word Doc - HERE


Results . .

Check Meet Mobile (you can download from Live webpages)

MEET MOBILE: you can install one purchase onto multiple devices. Go to 'More' in app for further support.

Antrim Championships 2015 RESULTS ...HyTek file for Team Manager

Aquasprint v City of Belfast

End of Season Club Gala

Bangor Age Group LC 1st June 2014

Ards Junior Championships

Antrim Champs 2014